Germany (1945-present, Federal Republic)

The Federal Republic of Germany was formed in 1947 after the Second World War, Germany was devided into a Wester part (West Germany of Federal Republic of Germany) and an Eastern part (East Germany or German Democratic Republic) part. The Federal Republic of Germany was then occupied by the Western Allies (United States, United Kingdom, Canada and France). When the Communist Block in Europe fell apart, the two Germany's were reunited in 1990 and the Federal Republic of Germany formed a new European state.

Regarding decorations, some new ones were and are awarded in relation to the Second World War. In 1957 a special decree was made that allowed some World War Two decorations to be worn again by Civilians and Military, but without the Nazi-related signs. Herefore special 1957-versions were designed.