TracesOfWar needs your help! We miss photos of important sights in the Netherlands, Belgium, France and Germany. Submit your photos to and it will be published!

China (1636-1912, Qing Dynasty)

The Qing Dynasty, established in 1636, ruled as from 1644 over an area containing nowadays China, Taiwan and parts of Mongolia, India, Russia, Myanmar, Kazachstan, Nepal, Bhutan and Afghanistan. In 1916 the country fell apart into several states among which was the Republic of China.